Adam Neylon Wins State Assembly Seat

Meanwhile, three incumbents on Waukesha School Board went unchallenged.

Adam Neylon won the special State Assembly race Tuesday night with 4,140 total votes after no Democrats ran in the race.

The 28-year-old Republican defeated four other Republicans in February's primary in a close election between Neylon and retired Pewaukee Police Chief Ed Baumann.

State Sen. Paul Farrow previously held the 98th Assembly District seat, which includes Pewaukee, Sussex and portions of Waukesha.

Farrow was elected to the Assembly and Senate in November when he ran in both the assembly race and in the special primary election againts State. Rep. Chris Kapenga. The 33rd Senate District seat was previously held by in Gov. Scott Walker's administration.

How Waukesha Voted in State Assembly Race

Adam Neylon, Republican 2,067 votes Write-in Candidates 32 votes

Waukesha School Board

Three Waukesha School Board incumbents were re-elected to the board after they did not face any challengers. Three seats were available.

Ellen Langill 6,761 votes William Baumgart 7,056 votes Steve Edlund 6,427 votes Write-in Candidates 209 votes
Keith Best April 03, 2013 at 01:02 PM
Congratulations State Rep. Adam Neylon, the young solidly conservative Republican. I am proud to have you represent me and my family in Madison.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »