.

PRESIDENT VS SCRIMA'S DISRESPECT

I am NOT a political person but I am VERY opinionated. I read the article on front page of the freeman today about our very own Mayor declining an invitation to meet the president at GE Thursday because of some lame excuse of remaining bipartisan but it makes me hot that he is supposed to be representing Waukesha and is showing disrespect to the President. Whether voted or not like it or not Obama IS THE PRESIDENT and will be in our history ...books for generations to come.Plus Mayor Scrima was voted into office meaning you already are NOT bipatision and you need to show YOUR Boss respect. You can be racist if you need to but you are showing the youth how to be disrespectful and frankily I feel that is whats wrong with society already. Fact is you did not vote for him or you donot like his political views whatever but he IS the president whether you like it or not and it is a disgrace that he not attend message you are sending for Waukesha is pathetic because some of us donot judge by color. Mayor Scrima needs to get it together or leave his post as our mayor.Because right now he is NOT doing his obligation.
JRod February 04, 2014 at 01:42 PM
Then we are all mixed race. You are mixed race. It doesn't make any sense. He is black. He says he is the type of color that if he were to date someone with blue eyes the 43 percent of Americans would boycott a company's product because of a mixed race marriage. Is this a term some white people use to justify why the black guy! is fixing the country? Is it that hard to swallow?
JRod February 04, 2014 at 03:14 PM
You are of of a crazy and delusional mixed race. Can some less crazy
Matt Gamble February 05, 2014 at 12:20 PM
Hey Pale. Speaking of holding people to the same standards....Why didn't your wanna be democratic nominee for governer not show up for this appearance either? Or is she a racist too?
Matt Gamble February 05, 2014 at 01:41 PM
Ya, and Mayor Scrima has said, he is not Barack Obama and doesn't fly with his flock soooooo, what makes him wrong and your candidate right? Why is it with you lefties that the what is good for the goose never holds true for the gander. Your double talk, and hypocracy is very transparent. Let's just hope the rest of the sheeple with half a brain actually show up to vote this time. Or that the other half the sheeple with less than half a brain get paid less to vote twice. Either way, our country will be better off, when these liberal democrats get sent home in November.
JRod February 05, 2014 at 02:18 PM
Matt, are you saying we should get Bush policies back?
W . Benz February 05, 2014 at 04:14 PM
Da TROLL strikes again -- Useless comments on every patch network .. Pale Boy and his other self Cody ---- HA Ha Ha
Matt Gamble February 07, 2014 at 08:45 AM
Okay so I'm sexist now HOW???? And yes I'm well aware of the fact our governer was there. He should be!! But someone looking to replace him should be too. Oh and JRod, no I don't think we should bring Bush policies back! But seriously how long are you lefties going to use the BUSH FACTOR? It's getting old. Your guy has had more than enough time to right this ship and has done NOTHING but bring on MORE water!! We need to put economic policies in place that benefit our neighbors to the south rather than in China. Send our cheap jobs to Mexico and give THAT country a path towards prosperity. Increase the taxes on imported goods to infuence interanl spending. Stop handing out money we don't have to countries that hate us, and use that money and those troops to CLEAN UP OUR CITIES!! Give people a reason to want to produce!! Let the middle class KEEP more of their hard earned money. Put a flat tax in place or a national sales tax and MAKE THIS GAME FAIR!! These aren't democratic or republican ideas, they are COMMON SENSE. All of these politician are corrupt and lining their pockets. Look at what they are worth when they go in and what they are worth when they get out!!. Common sense says....term limits for all!! Common sense says.....Campaign spending limits!! Common sense says flying back and forth to Washington first class in private jets IS NOT REPRESENTING US!! We need to get back to common sense politics, executed by common sense people, in common sense compromise.
Mr Lundt February 07, 2014 at 11:58 AM
Matt---if you think congress or politicians are writing and reading legislation you are totally out of touch. Term limits have no impact on how the wheels turn in Washington.
JRod February 08, 2014 at 10:36 AM
Matt, disagree with you that he has had plenty of time when he is dealing with a broken Congtess. As far as your ideas are concerned, those are not things that are going to happen even if you yourself were President cause no one of either side would even listen to you. What is going to cause all the classes demise is Citizens United. That is one fight that all of us have to fight. Otherwise Corporations are going to have total control of our lives. People will not have control of our laws. All laws will be for the benefit of shareholder profits even if against human beings.
jeff Barta February 08, 2014 at 06:47 PM
The real issue here is that the Mayor chose not to do his job. The City of Waukesha website says among the mayor's duties is: •Represent the city as chief advocate at municipal, county, state and federal levels also •Represent the city at important ceremonial functions His excuse was for not attending is lame. Scrima chose to NOT do his duty. He is an embarrassment to our city. This latest incident is in a long line of the endless drama he creates. That is why Waukesha should give him the boot!
Mr Lundt February 09, 2014 at 11:41 AM
JRod assumes the worst of corporations and the best of Nanny government. He is wrong in both cases.
JRod February 09, 2014 at 12:25 PM
If the primary goal of a corporations is profits how can we entrust them with the duty of electing our government?
JRod February 09, 2014 at 01:17 PM
Pale, you are disconnected with how the world turns.
Bear Kading February 09, 2014 at 01:23 PM
Y'all need to stop....your not goin to change each other's minds n ya tend to get a bit nasty to each other this is not good for anyone :)
Mr Lundt February 09, 2014 at 06:50 PM
jrod. If the government actual goal is the collection of power---how can we trust them? You continue to have a Mary Poppins view of government.
JRod February 17, 2014 at 02:52 PM
It is so easy to pick the people that listen to am radio. They all sound militant. And crazy. Listen to Beck admitting that he was divisive. Can you imagine what Rush and the others were.
Mr Lundt February 17, 2014 at 03:54 PM
Its so easy to pick out the people like JRod that hate other opinions and do all they can to squelch them via the nanny state.
Mr Lundt February 17, 2014 at 04:06 PM
Scrima is a non-partisan idiot. You get the type of government you deserve. Belling does not get a vote so his opinion is as valuable as a chocolate tea pot.
Mr Lundt February 17, 2014 at 04:35 PM
Perhaps Mr Belling has many puppets ...so does MJS and a myriad of other mouth pieces. Funny how you complain only about one side. My complaint is that the electorate is negligent/ignorant not that people are sharing opinions.
JRod February 17, 2014 at 05:48 PM
Hate??? That is the word of someone that either listened to Rush or currently does. Like I said, it is like a book of things to say. This phenomena should be taught in physiology. I don't hate you even though you are what is wrong with this country.
JRod February 17, 2014 at 06:30 PM
Aaaaaand the hate comes out. Aaaaaaand more proof that you are stuck in a conservative radio cycle and you can't get out. Mr. what you are doing would be the same as if I were to subscribe to Rev. Shaprton. But I know better. All those are in the same category as Sharpton and all the other extremists. So, congratulations.
JRod February 17, 2014 at 09:46 PM
Pale, I bet you anything I have paid a lot more for you than you have ever for me. That is the problem with tea partiers. They have parties taking from the nanny state while pushing others to be in the front of the line. You are what is going to back crust this country.
JRod February 17, 2014 at 10:02 PM
I do have to admit, I am an idiot, but only because I take the time to entertain you. Please know it is out of pity. Your thinking is what makes this country weak.
JRod February 18, 2014 at 04:37 PM
Pale nothing that we have written is pithy. However, don't worry about praying for me. I have prayed for Barack Obama to be elected and he has been elected twice. I prayed for health care (not for me) for others and he listened. I prayed for the economy to improve and it has. I prayed that we not continue to destroy America by following the conservative agenda and he listened. I have to say, God is in our side. He knows what is right. I think you might want to consider your position to not be worthy of Jesus.
JRod February 18, 2014 at 04:39 PM
That is why he has not listened to you.
JRod February 18, 2014 at 05:24 PM
God is more powerful than Lucifer. He is on our side. That is why you are loosing the battle. God has been seen us through. Sarah Palin has you convinced that God is on your side bit look at the evidence, je IS on our side. The hate that runs through your veins is not strong enough to take over God's plan to make America the greatest nation in the universe. Repent Pale! Pray for God to show you the light.
Mr Lundt February 19, 2014 at 09:59 AM
Regardless of your political leaning I think we can all agree that the Patch NOT reporting on the Mayor primary results is disgustingly lame.
Bob McBride February 19, 2014 at 10:31 AM
Mr Lundt, per a guy who used the name "Patch" to post in one comment section and who I actually verified as a Patch employee, we just don't realize that we're getting a much better Patch than we were in the past. They have the numbers to support their contention that we'd much rather read about Facebook birthday party friends, pilots flying around the country saving condemned dogs, students making fantastic half court shots, daughters obsessed with "Frozen, etc, etc, etc. And all these things are indeed local within the area where they occurred, so complaints that Patch is no longer local are moot. They're working 7 days a week on stuff they'd rather not go into detail about because we're all too skeptical and...blah, blah, blah. You don't need to know about mayoral primary thingies. So don't worry about that stuff and contemplate butter so good you'll skip the bread.
Mr Lundt February 19, 2014 at 01:37 PM
To be fair, how to make a homemade electrolyte pop is on par with a mayoral election. I guess something had to give and one can see how the popsicle made the cut and the election did not. Keeping the low in low information voters.
Tom Snyder February 22, 2014 at 11:39 AM
The National partisan break out appears to be like 47% to 47% with the low information voters who don't know or care what that think, swaying the outcome one way or the other usually being influenced by advertising. With that in mind, being Bi-Partisan is also being Third Partisan. YOU LOSE.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something